2nd Beeston Sea Scouts - Sea Scout Trophy - 1947

1947 Group

There are two versions of this photograph. Place your mouse pointer over the image to see the other

Sea Scout Trophy - Cottesmore School, Nottingham - 1947

Back Row: Harry Banner, Peter Bertram, Harvey Stubbs, Fred Thraves, Percy Warner, Russell Nield, Bernard Highton, Ian Stone, ? Edward Smedley, Brian Underwood, Ron Highton
(On the second version, Fred Thraves and Edward Smedley have moved to the sides)
Standing: John Bywater, Micky Johnson, David Turgoose, ?, ?, David(?) Lofthouse, Alcock, Doug Aldridge, Jimmy Newbury
Kneeling: Les Allsop, ?, ?, Dennis Matthews(?), ?, Jimmy Wright, ?, Stanley Chapman, Colin Thornhill
Front : Extreme right is Nelson Bateman

Close this window to continue